Thursday, June 22, 2017

Florida Panthers 2017-18 Schedule

     The Florida Panthers 2017-18 regular season schedule was released by the National Hockey League on Thursday. It will be the 25th season for the Panthers in franchise history.
     The Panthers will open on the road at Tampa Bay on October 6 and then host the home opener against the Lightning in Sunrise on October 7. 
     Florida will play two games at home and two games away against all Atlantic Division squads. It includes the Montreal Canadiens, Toronto Maple Leafs, Boston Bruins, Detroit Red Wings, Ottawa Senators, Tampa Bay Lightning and Buffalo Sabres. The Cats will see the new venue in Detroit called Little Caesars Arena on October 28.
     The two-time defending Stanley Cup champion Pittsburgh Penguins visit South Florida on October 20 and February 24. Other Metropolitan Division clubs in Sunrise twice in 2017-18 will be the Washington Capitals, New York Rangers and Philadelphia Flyers. The New York Islanders, New Jersey Devils, Carolina Hurricanes and Columbus Blue Jackets will appear once.
     Florida will play each of the 15 Western Conference teams once at home and once away. They will host the new NHL expansion team the Vegas Golden Knights on January 19. The Chicago Blackhawks make their lone appearance on November 25.

No comments:

Post a Comment