Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Stanton And Bour In Home Run Derby

     Major League Baseball announced the eight participants for the 2017 Home Run Derby to be held at Marlins Park on July 10. Giancarlo Stanton and Justin Bour will represent the Miami Marlins in the contest. Stanton is the defending champion because he won the 2016 Home Run Derby in San Diego.
     There will be four players from each the National League and American League. Aaron Judge of the New York Yankees currently leads the majors with 27 home runs and is in his rookie season. The list also includes Gary Sanchez of the New York Yankees, Mike Moustakas of the Kansas City Royals, Los Angeles Dodgers rookie Cody Bellinger, Miguel Sano of the Minnesota Twins, and Charlie Blackmon of the Colorado Rockies.

No comments:

Post a Comment