Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Florida Panthers Opening Night Roster

     The Florida Panthers announced their 23-man opening night roster for the 2016-17 season on Wednesday. Jonathan Huberdeau and Nick Bjugstad were named to the roster, placed on injured reserve and will not play in their home opener on Thursday night against the New Jersey Devils.
     The Panthers will carry two goalies entering the season with Roberto Luongo and James Riemer. The club will have seven defensemen with Aaron Ekblad, Keith Yandle, Mark Pysyk, Jason Demers, Alex Petrovic, Michael Matheson and Steven Kampfer.
     Florida has 13 forwards available for opening night versus New Jersey. They include returning players Jaromir Jagr, Alekander Barkov, Reilly Smith, Vincent Trocheck, Derek MacKenzie, Shawn Thornton, Jussi Jokinen and Greg McKegg. Newcomers include Colton Sceviour, Jared McCann, Denis Malgin, Shane Harper and Jonathan Marchessault.

No comments:

Post a Comment